Realization

I have spent the better part of the last seven years doing things that I didn’t need to do and going out of my way to help others. I would help my family but the people that I would help would be people that I thought were friends. When there were little arguments, there would be things said about me out of anger but I was always still there to help and talk to when no one else was there.

I have come to the realization that I can’t be nice to everyone and although my Mom has constantly told me over and over again “You can’t save everyone” ….I have tried anyway. Not because it was something that I had to do…..it was in my heart to do and regardless of what I do, I have found it hard to get away from that. I try being mean and talk trash but I ALWAYS come back to this same place.

Things will be different. Things will change. And I’m going to get out of this habit of letting people walk all over me and still feel like I owe them something.

#ItsOver

-Lohnnie Cakes

About Soul Spark

Thank you so much for visiting my page! Soul Spark View all posts by Soul Spark

Leave a Reply

