Inspiration

Just about every morning on my Facebook page, I post an inspirational quote and today was no different but today I found a quote that spoke to me a little because of certain situations that I have been going through. I had to get rid of some things in my life that I felt like were really holding me down and although I do this often, this time it was different.
 
This morning when I went to look for my quote I found this:
 
“Sometimes you’ve got to let everything go—purge yourself . . . If you are unhappy with anything . . . whatever is bringing you down, get rid of it. Because you’ll find that when you’re free, your true creativity, your true self comes out.” ~Tina Turner
 
This was confirmation to me that I was doing the right thing and that by moving on, I was doing the right thing. To even think about what Tina Turner went through throughout her career and life and see what height she acheived by purging herself if truly an inspiration.
 
~Lohnnie Cakes
About Soul Spark

Thank you so much for visiting my page! Soul Spark View all posts by Soul Spark

Leave a Reply

