Late night thoughts…..

Image

Hello!!!!

I know that it has been a few days since I last posted and honestly things have been super crazy with me working, going out of town for the weekend and then planning my birthday party. This weekend I attended some of the CIAA activities in Charlotte, NC. The CIAA is the Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association and it is the oldest African-American athletic conference in the nation. Every year they hold championship games and for the past few years it has been held in Charlotte, NC. During this week event(its a lot going on), there are parties and event galore! Day parties, night parties and tournaments. Its like a nonstop party and it gets a little crazy but its fun.

Now that I got my party on this weekend, its time to get on the grind for my birthday party planning. I am planning my 31st birthday party and I am so excited but I am feeling a little overwhelmed by everything that goes into planning. Event planning is not hard it has the potential to be overwhelming and make you feel like you are going to forget something. I have most of the basics covered; however, the main thing that I have been worrying about has yet to be fully addressed. I know how I would like to decorate but I have to just get all of the necessary materials….that’s the hard part.

My theme is The Champagne Life so I want a champagne fountain and lots of balloons everywhere. So……the balloons are what is causing the problem but I will get it all together this week. Please wish me luck.

Then, I also have some adult parties booked this month and I’m starting to feel a little crazy but I know that I have to do what I have to do. Because I don’t have a “full-time” job, I have a few hustles that I do to make sure that I have what I need for my household. Thank God that everything always comes together.

This morning while I was about to head home from North Carolina, I found out that a young lady passed away and it Imagekind of touched a soft spot. She passed away on the morning of her birthday. Hearing about it made me sit back and think about all of the things that we as humans hold onto for frivolous reasons. We take so much for granted. We never know when its going to be our time so we have to spend the time that we have wisely. I didn’t know her but just hearing about it made me feel some type of way today. May she R.I.P…..

~Lohnnie Cakes

About Soul Spark

Thank you so much for visiting my page! Soul Spark View all posts by Soul Spark

2 responses to “Late night thoughts…..

  • gerard setti jr.

    I enjoy reading your blog,don’t catch all of them.Glad you had a good weekend.Your right about planning you always worry that you will miss something,because your name is on it and you want success,I hope you let your friends help you to make it a great birthday,and don’t stress yourself.I believe that you are living your life wisely,and enjoying it,it shows.I hope all your endeavors work in your favor.

Leave a Reply

